run thirty-nine

October 29, 2006

Well, so much for all that ‘becoming a runner’ nonsense. I haven’t been running for 8 days. Mostly just laziness and fear. Some excuse because we were on holiday and it was very, very dark in the lanes around where we were. Not much of an excuse though. So I’m glad I went today. Which was mostly out of boredom. I’m in Portland and am very, very jetlagged and it was 3am so there was nothing else to do. I was also spurred on by something I read in From Russia With Love; Bond is bored too, hasn’t killed anyone for a year or so. So he does all sorts of extreme press-ups in his Chelsea flat to sweat out the boredom. I like that idea. I’ll try and find the passage and scan it in.

run39

Leave a Reply

