run thirty-eight

October 21, 2006

I like incrementalism. I like boiling frogs. So I have a new running plan. I’m going to do a couple of conservative runs a week and one that’s a bit longer. Adding 1 more k to the long run every week. So in 10 weeks I’ll be running a 20K. That seems like a plan to me.

run38

One Response to “run thirty-eight”

  1. suzeriley Says:

    oh Russell – you’ve changed your stuff from miles to Km’s….. I’ve got to re-calibrate everything!!!! And yes, the new plan might work – better still try and find people to run with – when I ran I could ONLY do it when there was someone else egging me on. I have zero motivation on my own. Which is why I’m not running any more! Now I just pay a trainer 3 days a week – and loving it.


Leave a Reply

