run twenty-four

September 5, 2006

This was quite a big run for me. In a way. Not because I ran fast or far. But because I came really close to not going. And not going might have stopped me forever. The previous two runs had been a bit crappy. Not enjoyable or achievey or anything.  And then I’d skipped a day or two for various pathetic excuses. Headache.  Work to do. That sort of thing. So this run was one of those where I’d often broken down before. I’ve seen this in myself before. But then I actually went and ran. Mostly because it was better than the horrible Global Brand Positioning Document I had to write. And, almost as soon as I got out there, I realised that running wasn’t as unpleasant or difficult as I’d built it up in my head to be. I must remember this when this moment comes up again.

run24

Leave a Reply

