run seventeen

August 19, 2006

Just drove back from Yorkshire. Feeling very fat and miserable due to all the motorway eating so I thought I’d try and run 10K. Ran once around the park (which is about 5K) and just didn’t fancy it. In fact, I started walking after about half an hour, trudging home. But then I started thinking about something else and instead of turning for home I started running off down the Euston road before I’d thought about it. I think what I really didn’t fancy was twice around the park. Too daunting and boring. So instead I ran down Gower Street to the top of Neal Street, across to Soho and back up to home. 10K. I’m not knackered but slightly pleased with myself.

run seventeen

Leave a Reply

